Skip to content

Arabian Gulf Cup Prize Money | Winners & Runner-ups Share | How Much Top Scorer Get Paid In Competition?

  • by
Gulf Cup Prize Money

The 25th edition of Arabian Gulf Cup will take place next year. Starting date of the tournament reported 6th January and finals of the competition held on19th January 2023. Iraq hold the rights and hosts of the upcoming Arabian Gulf Cup. Eight teams from one confederation will be part of it. There are two venues that are selected for the Arabia Gulf Cup this year where all matches played. Arabian Gulf Cup prize money revealed.

StandingsPrize Money2013 Prize Money2019-20 Prize Money
Champions$500k2,000,000 Riyals$2m
Runner-ups$400k1,500,000 Riyals$1m
3rd Place$130k500,000 Riyals$500k
4th Place$66k100,000 Riyals$300k
How Much Arabian Gulf Cup prize money share for winners?

The winners of the Gulf Cup in year 2023 will received share 2,000,000 Riyals, however these details based on the competition held in year 2013. The recent competition of Gulf Cup which held in Qatar, the prize money reported to be $2m for the winners. Since the event moved back to Iraq the winners this year get earn maximum $500k as of prize money. Félix Sánchez Bas hopeful to lift the trophy in the upcoming year since the team of Qatar could not do much in World Cup 2022.

How much players earn from fair awards during event?

The details for the competition revealed back in year 2013, according to which a player with fair award earn (200,000 Riyals) as of bonus. Top scorer with most goals in competition received share of (100,000 Riyals). Player with most goals and assists get 100,000 Riyals. Goal-keeper of the tournament awarded with share of prize money (100,000 Riyals).