Skip to content

ICC Women’s T20 World Cup Prize Money | How Much Winning Team Earn from $3.5m Total Purse?

  • by
Women's T20 World Cup Prize

The ICC Women’s T20 world cup is confirmed, the event will be kickoff from 10th February and finals will be played on 26 February. There are 10 teams who qualified for the ICC Women’s T20 world cup, India, Australia, and England three favorites to win the 2023 competition. ICC Women’s T20 world cup prize money for the year 2023 is announced.

StandingsPrize MoneyNumber of Teams
Semi Finalist$165k (each)2
Quarter Finalist$80k (each)4
Group Match Winner$30k
Group Match Lost$20k
Total Prize Money$3m
How Much Winning team of Women’s T20 World Cup Earn?

Before the 2020 ICC Women’s T20 world cup take place, the ICC increased the prize money of the competition as per reports the prize money gets boost $3.5m distributed among the teams. Who ever wins the ICC T20 World Cup women’s competition in 2023, will receive share of $1.5m.

The team who reached the final but could not lift the trophy will receive their share of $500k. The two semi finalists who knockout before the final each of them will receive share $165k. Four teams who lost the quarter final match each of them will receive share of $80k.

Further details regarding ICC Women’s T20 world cup prize money for year 2023 reported which include details how much group winner earn. If there will be any changes to the current event happening in South Africa from 10th February details provided here later.