Skip to content

Peshawar Zalmi Players Salaries | Contracts | Who is the Highest Paid Player in Peshawar Zalmi Team?

  • by
Peshawar Zalmi Players Salaries

Peshawar Zalmi is the top cricket franchise owned by Javed Afridi. The team founded 7 years ago and played seven season of Pakistan Super League. In 2017, win their first title of the PSL season. Daren Sammy hold longest-contract deal with team before retirement. Shahid Afridi, Mohammad Hafeez, Wahab Riaz leads the team in the past as captains. But now the captains charge given to Pakistan skipper (Babar Azam) for 2023 season. Peshawar Zalmi players salaries based on their selection reported for 2023 season.

PlayersBase SalaryDraft CategoryStatusContract
Babar Azam $170kPlatinumLocal2023
Rovman Powell$170kPlatinumOverseas2023
Bhanuka Rajapaksa$170kPlatinumOverseas2023
Mujeeb Ur Rehman $130kDiamondOverseas2023
Sherfane Rutherford$130kDiamondOverseas2023
Wahab Riaz$130kDiamondLocal2023
Arshad Iqbal$60kGoldLocal2023
Danish Aziz$60kGoldLocal2023
Mohammad Haris$60kGoldLocal2023
Aamer Jamal$25kSilverLocal2023
Tom Kohler-Cadmore$25kSilverOverseas2023
Saim Ayub$25kSilverLocal2023
Salman Irshad$25kSilverLocal2023
Usman Qadir$25kSilverLocal2023
Haseebullah Khan$10kEmergingLocal2023
Sufyan Muqeem$10kEmergingLocal2023
Jimmy Neesham$130kSupplementaryOverseas2023

Who is The Best Paid In Peshawar Zalmi Team?

PSL have different payment regarding to IPL and Big Bash League, players in Platinum category earn guaranteed $170k. Babar Azam, Rovman Powell and Banuka Rajapaksa currently three highest paid in the team as they hold platinum contract worth $170k a season. More details regarding Peshawar Zalmi players salaries reported once the season continue.

How Many Players Overseas in Peshawar Zalmi Team?

Currently six players from worldwide choose by the Peshawar Zalmi team. Rovman Powell and Bhanuka Rajapaksa the two were selected in the premium category, while Sherfane Rutherford and Afghanistan team rising star Mujeeb Ur Rehman joined the team in diamond category. Surprise entry in the squad reported to be New Zealand, Jimmy Neesham who is selected in supplementary which means he can replace player during the season.