Skip to content

Big Bash League Prize Money | How Much Winners & Runner-ups Share in BBL Season?

  • by
Big Bash League Prize

The 12th season of Big Bash League confirmed. According to reports the event will be kickoff on 13 December and finals will be played on 14th February 2023. The teams announced their squads for the Big Bash League season 12, Rashid Khan, Shadab Khan, Trent Boult, Chris Jordan will be part of the upcoming BBL 12 season. Big Bash League prize money 2022-23 confirmed.

StageBig Bash League Prize Money
5th Place Team$30k AUD
Semi Finalists$100k AUD (each losing team)
Runner-ups$250k AUD
Winners$500k AUD

How Much Winners Earn in BBL 13?

It’s confirmed that winners earn $500k AUD guaranteed prize money, the hike in the payouts yet not confirmed because last year the winners earn $450k AUD.

What Will be Runner-ups Share at BIG Bash League 13?

The runner-ups earn $250k share from the prize money which will be increased $1m this year. While last year it’s reported the runner-ups awarded with prize money share of $220k.

How Much the Semi Finalists in the BBL 13 Earn?

The reports suggesting that, this year semi finalist losing teams will earn $100k each. In 2021-22 season the teams earn $80k each.

  • Cricket League : T20 Format
  • Venue and Host : Australia
  • Administration : Cricket Australia
  • Teams : 8
  • Total Matches : 61

Big Bash League become 4th most popular and richest short-format cricket league after IPL, PSL and The Hundred. Before, Hundred league introduced Big Bash League retain third spot in the richest leagues with $650k purse distribution.